Ratings & Reviews

5 out of 5

Tell us about your experience.

Write a review

Location

203 Plymouth Avenue Bldg 7 Suite 701 Fall River, MA 02721

Christopher Joncas, MD

Prima CARE in Fall River, Massachusetts
52 reviews
Joined Sep 1, 2017
  • Verified review
    Posted Jul 2, 2019

    I like the new facility. OV was very well organized. I was taken on time and the staff was super as usual. Lori is particularly nice. Dr. Joncas was very thorough, professional and answered all my questions.

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 14, 2019

    Today was my 6 month check up and I was very please with the time of check in and also the amount of time to be seen Both where done in a very limited time and I did not have to wait long for either. I have been going to Dr. Joncas since I moved back to this area and I am extremely happy with and his staff.

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 14, 2019

    Great follow-up appointment. Excellent service from front desk staff and minimal wait time to meet with Doctor Joncas.

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 14, 2019

    Very great as usual ! Right on time and thorough , very knowledgeable towards taking the next step every time !

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 7, 2019

    awesome it’s always a great experience doctor Joncas and the entire staff are simply awesome I always feel very comfortable going there

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 7, 2019

    Dr. Jonkas is my personal PCP, but the entire staff at Pulmonary Prima Care are all exceedingly professional. There is never a issue or hassle if need to be seen. As well when your appointment time is scheduled is when they take you which limits wait time. They are helpful in making connections with other specialists and help with questions or concerns till you have full understanding. Most of all THEY CARE ABOUT YOUR HELP AND WELLBEING! I highly recommend this office and Doctors as they have exceeded every expectation I’ve had, and have had nothing but an extremely positive experience with them.

  • Verified review
    Posted May 16, 2019

    The office is in a new location...easier to park now. Dr. Joncas has been my PCP for over 20 years. I moved out of the area 8 years ago. I am happy to make the hour drive! Dr. Joncas, Terri, Lori, and Brittany (and maybe more...) are a great team! They stick together and they receive me with familiarity. I am fortunate to have such a high level of care, trust, and respect. It makes all the difference!

  • Verified review
    Posted May 16, 2019

    Overall excellent practice! Front staff, med asst,,lab, , lauri and Brittany are kind. Professional, and respectful. Dr Joncas is top notch. Has been my doctor for 20 years and I manages my healthcare with competence, I always feel respected. Dr Joncas is able to discuss my most personal health issues in a confidential manner that puts me at ease. I trust him thoroughly.

  • Verified review
    Posted May 13, 2019

    New office is easy to find, conveniently located on ground Ievel. Check in was quick and was seen by Dr. Joncas promptly.

  • Verified review
    Posted May 13, 2019

    First visit with Dr. Joncas today and i couldnt ask for better. He listened to me and I didnt feel rushed or judged...thank you Dr. Joncas there should be more physicians like you.

  • Verified review
    Posted May 10, 2019

    Plenty of available parking, with a close walk to the office entrance. Spacious waiting room with friendly staff. Minimal wait to meet with Doctor. Overall, A+!

  • Verified review
    Posted May 10, 2019

    Staff is always personable and very helpful. Never have to wait long to get in on time. Very clean office :)

  • Verified review
    Posted May 3, 2019

    Every time I go to they all ways have a smile on and they treat you like family. Dr. Joncas is so professional he explains everything so we're I can understand. I been a patient of Dr. Joncas for like 15 years and I have no complaints....

  • Verified review
    Posted May 3, 2019

    I have been a patient of Dr. Joncas for 15 plus years. I can say that I’m honored that not only I have Dr Joncas, my wife has Dr Joncas, and my two children have Dr Joncas and one turning 18 gonna be going to Dr Joncas. I can honestly say that Office is the most incredible office. They are very efficient, professional and on top of things. They are always there when you need them. We love the new offices, wow what a great addition. I recommend Dr Joncas and his team to anybody.

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 30, 2019

    Dr. Joncas and his staff were great. My wife and I thought it was great to be able to laugh with them all. Thank you!

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 30, 2019

    I’m very pleased with Dr. JONCAS and his staff. He always sends you to a specialist if he feels we should look into any issue further. Very happy to have him on my side.

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 24, 2019

    I was early for my sick visit and was in and out very quickly and the visit was thorough. No shortcuts. Very good service, this is why I am a long time patient at Millview Medical.

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 24, 2019

    Dr. Joncas answered all of my questions throughroughly and seemed genuinely invested in my well being.

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 8, 2019

    Always treated with respect and given the best care possible. I will never go anywhere else for primary care .

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 8, 2019

    The staff a great and My doctor is the best. Dr.Joncaus is very caring guy and is always there for me when I need him. He bedside manner are great. I’m happy with Dr. Joncas I know I’m in good hands.

  • Verified review
    Posted Apr 8, 2019

    Dr Joncas and his staff are the best!! I have been sick for a long time and no matter what my complaint, he always does his utmost to help. Everybody in the office is always so pleasant and courteous.

  • Verified review
    Posted Mar 13, 2019

    I’ve been a long-time patient with Dr. Joncas and have always received professional and courteous service from both Dr. Joncas and staff. Dr. Joncas always takes the time to listen and discuss all my medical concerns and has always made successful medical recommendations. He is truly committed to patient care.

  • Verified review
    Posted Mar 13, 2019

    Dr Joncus is a very caring doctor. He doesn’t miss anything and takes care of his patients like I’m sure he takes care of his family. Thank you

  • Verified review
    Posted Feb 26, 2019

    Dr. Joncas and his staff are caring and thorough. We never feel rushed, and have time to have all questions answered. We would recommend him to anyone looking for excellent primary care.

  • Verified review
    Posted Feb 26, 2019

    Dr Joncas always takes the time to listen to my health concerns. He is always thorough and I never feel rushed. This visit like always I feel I am getting the best possible care.

  • Verified review
    Posted Dec 21, 2018

    Always professional courteous . Feel comfortable and confident that I am getting the best care available to me

  • Verified review
    Posted Dec 18, 2018

    Christopher Joncas is a wonderful doctor who has tended to me for many years.I have annual physical exams with him and when I have any medical problems I am able to get an appointment immediately. HIs mild mannered way makes me feel very comfortable every time I have to see him.

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 13, 2018

    Excellent visit he is a very kind caring knowledable Dr and the office staff was very nice also

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 9, 2018

    My experience during my annual physical examination with Dr. Joncas was very pleasant. The new offices are very nicely done, and I did not experience an excessive wait. Members of the front desk staff are also very pleasant and helpful.

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 8, 2018

    Dr Joncas is and always has been a true professional. He spends ca great deal of time with me each visit. On more than one occasion he has personally responded to a phone request within minutes. I have referred several people who also swear by him as ,well. There is no better doctor in New England !

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 7, 2018

    Love the new office. It's huge and parking was easy. Dr Joncas was kind and patient as usual, taking his time with me. The rest of the staff is amazing. They are always so busy but extremely helpful and nice. Greetings with a smile. I love it there.

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 6, 2018

    The entire staff is friendly, caring and engaging. Makes for a pleasant visit during what could be trying time.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 30, 2018

    It was a very pleasant visit. Everyone was very courteous and professional. I also love the parking. I didn’t have to drive around to find a place to park. This was a great move Thank you.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 25, 2018

    Dr. Joncas and his assistant is always very curtious and very pleasant. He really listens to what you have to say and truly cares about his patients. He is always very thorough. I trust in him completely as a patient should and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is an awesome doctor.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 22, 2018

    Everything was great. The staff was very helpful and polite. The new place was very nice and bright warm feeling . Parking was a breeze.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 18, 2018

    Dr.Joncas is a very well liked Dr. I could not ask for a better Dr than him .He is very good Dr.and also his staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m so happy to have him as my Dr.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 16, 2018

    Dr joncas was thorough as usual and very attentive while giving me my yearly physical. He explains everything in detail and gives me all the time I need to ask questions of him. I rate him a 5 star doctor.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 15, 2018

    Dr. Joncas is a very good doctor. He is always professional, thorough, informative and personable. I am so lucky and fortunate to have him as my doctor. I cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for me with the care and compassion he maintains.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 12, 2018

    Today, I entered the spotless new office of my PCP Dr. Christopher Joncas. Had a successful annual physical. Have a strong partnership with Dr. J. He listens to what I have to say, gives me input. and, together we decide what needs to be done to ascertain my wellbeing. All in all, I don't think I could find a kinder, gentler physician. Lucky to have found him!

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 11, 2018

    I visited the new office today must say very impressed. The parking is great now no problems finding a space. The office much bigger than before. The staff is attentive & cordial. The only thing which is minor would be near check out the first window to let patients know there is more than one check out but with a solid wall. When I asked the staff told me there was others around the corner. You really can't see unless you step back. I myself found no problem just thinking when busy with patients being discharged it would reduce patients waiting an d would help staff sitting there to not having to keep interrupting her patient to give other patients the directions. The overall was A+

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 11, 2018

    Pleasant staff. They make an effort to accommodate your needs. Lori is so personable and nice. Brittany is always professional and Dr. Joncas is very attentive, kind and knowledgable. I reccomend family and friends who are looking for a provider to this practice.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 10, 2018

    I’ve been a patient of Dr Joncas for over 10 years. As usual, I had a great visit today. He goes over all my test results and explains everything in detail and in layman’s terms. He is truly a great physician.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 9, 2018

    Lori was professional and personable as always. Dr Joncas listened to my concerns, reviewed my bloodwork, and made my physical a positive experience.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 8, 2018

    My experience at the office is always outstanding, no matter how nervous I am sometimes going there because of health concerns. The staff is really friendly and personable. Dr. Joncas is caring, super friendly, always gives advice when I need to hear it, and answers any questions I may have. He is awesome. I wouldn't trade him for the world. He always takes excellent care of me. Same goes for his NP Terrie. She is always very sweet, friendly, and caring too. His MA Lori always puts me at ease. Love her and Dr Joncas and Terrie. I never have to wait long to be seen. I highly recommend this office. You won't regret it.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 4, 2018

    Terrific experience. Dr Joncas was very helpful and a good listener. Staff all very professional. Love new space. And parking. Nice that lab is on site.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 2, 2018

    Dr Joncas and his staff are great. They always take the time to listen to you and show a great deal of concern for you. They treat everyone like they were friends or family.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 1, 2018

    Visit to office was on time. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. This is why I come from Newport RI to Fall River Mass instead of changing to a local physicians office.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 27, 2018

    Went to see Dr Joncas at his new office. Dr Joncas and his staff are professional, courteous and efficient.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 26, 2018

    Dr. Joncas has excellent bedside manner. He always takes the time to answer your questions and explain things to you. You never feel rushed. His office is clean and appointments usually run right on time. A physician I would and do recommend to prospective patients.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 18, 2018

    Extremely pleased as always with Dr Joncas and his office staff. Always professional caring and compassionate. Office staff makes me feel welcome and always answers questions. New office is beautiful with ample parking. I am always seen on time and never feel rushed with my doctor. I would recommend this office to friends and family.

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 25, 2018

    Great, smart, friendly, knowledgeable Dr. and staff. Dr. Joncas, Laurie, and Brittney all fantastic and kind. Front desk staff always excellent. Thank you

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 18, 2018

    Great new convenient location. Dr. Joncas always has a great overall demeanor and really listens to your concerns. It’s nice to have a doctor who takes the time to sit down with you and simply listen. He spells out health goals clearly and makes recommendations based on your current health conditions in way that are simple to understand.