Ratings & Reviews

5 out of 5

Tell us about your experience.

Write a review

Location

191 Bedford St, Fall River, MA 02720, USA

Christopher Joncas, MD

Prima CARE in Fall River, Massachusetts
28 reviews
Joined Sep 1, 2017
  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 13, 2018

    Excellent visit he is a very kind caring knowledable Dr and the office staff was very nice also

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 9, 2018

    My experience during my annual physical examination with Dr. Joncas was very pleasant. The new offices are very nicely done, and I did not experience an excessive wait. Members of the front desk staff are also very pleasant and helpful.

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 8, 2018

    Dr Joncas is and always has been a true professional. He spends ca great deal of time with me each visit. On more than one occasion he has personally responded to a phone request within minutes. I have referred several people who also swear by him as ,well. There is no better doctor in New England !

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 7, 2018

    Love the new office. It's huge and parking was easy. Dr Joncas was kind and patient as usual, taking his time with me. The rest of the staff is amazing. They are always so busy but extremely helpful and nice. Greetings with a smile. I love it there.

  • Verified review
    Posted Nov 6, 2018

    The entire staff is friendly, caring and engaging. Makes for a pleasant visit during what could be trying time.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 30, 2018

    It was a very pleasant visit. Everyone was very courteous and professional. I also love the parking. I didn’t have to drive around to find a place to park. This was a great move Thank you.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 25, 2018

    Dr. Joncas and his assistant is always very curtious and very pleasant. He really listens to what you have to say and truly cares about his patients. He is always very thorough. I trust in him completely as a patient should and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is an awesome doctor.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 22, 2018

    Everything was great. The staff was very helpful and polite. The new place was very nice and bright warm feeling . Parking was a breeze.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 18, 2018

    Dr.Joncas is a very well liked Dr. I could not ask for a better Dr than him .He is very good Dr.and also his staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m so happy to have him as my Dr.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 16, 2018

    Dr joncas was thorough as usual and very attentive while giving me my yearly physical. He explains everything in detail and gives me all the time I need to ask questions of him. I rate him a 5 star doctor.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 15, 2018

    Dr. Joncas is a very good doctor. He is always professional, thorough, informative and personable. I am so lucky and fortunate to have him as my doctor. I cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for me with the care and compassion he maintains.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 12, 2018

    Today, I entered the spotless new office of my PCP Dr. Christopher Joncas. Had a successful annual physical. Have a strong partnership with Dr. J. He listens to what I have to say, gives me input. and, together we decide what needs to be done to ascertain my wellbeing. All in all, I don't think I could find a kinder, gentler physician. Lucky to have found him!

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 11, 2018

    I visited the new office today must say very impressed. The parking is great now no problems finding a space. The office much bigger than before. The staff is attentive & cordial. The only thing which is minor would be near check out the first window to let patients know there is more than one check out but with a solid wall. When I asked the staff told me there was others around the corner. You really can't see unless you step back. I myself found no problem just thinking when busy with patients being discharged it would reduce patients waiting an d would help staff sitting there to not having to keep interrupting her patient to give other patients the directions. The overall was A+

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 11, 2018

    Pleasant staff. They make an effort to accommodate your needs. Lori is so personable and nice. Brittany is always professional and Dr. Joncas is very attentive, kind and knowledgable. I reccomend family and friends who are looking for a provider to this practice.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 10, 2018

    I’ve been a patient of Dr Joncas for over 10 years. As usual, I had a great visit today. He goes over all my test results and explains everything in detail and in layman’s terms. He is truly a great physician.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 9, 2018

    Lori was professional and personable as always. Dr Joncas listened to my concerns, reviewed my bloodwork, and made my physical a positive experience.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 8, 2018

    My experience at the office is always outstanding, no matter how nervous I am sometimes going there because of health concerns. The staff is really friendly and personable. Dr. Joncas is caring, super friendly, always gives advice when I need to hear it, and answers any questions I may have. He is awesome. I wouldn't trade him for the world. He always takes excellent care of me. Same goes for his NP Terrie. She is always very sweet, friendly, and caring too. His MA Lori always puts me at ease. Love her and Dr Joncas and Terrie. I never have to wait long to be seen. I highly recommend this office. You won't regret it.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 7, 2018

    Very knowledgeable, professional, compassionate & gets you the to the follow up with tests & other specific doctors that you need 😀

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 6, 2018

    Dr. Joncas has been my whole family’s doctor for many years. He always takes good care of us. He is very thorough. I am very satisfied with him being our medical provider.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 5, 2018

    I like the new facility. OV was very well organized. I was taken on time and the staff was super as usual. Lori is particularly nice. Dr. Joncas was very thorough, professional and answered all my questions.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 4, 2018

    Terrific experience. Dr Joncas was very helpful and a good listener. Staff all very professional. Love new space. And parking. Nice that lab is on site.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 2, 2018

    Dr Joncas and his staff are great. They always take the time to listen to you and show a great deal of concern for you. They treat everyone like they were friends or family.

  • Verified review
    Posted Oct 1, 2018

    Visit to office was on time. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. This is why I come from Newport RI to Fall River Mass instead of changing to a local physicians office.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 27, 2018

    Went to see Dr Joncas at his new office. Dr Joncas and his staff are professional, courteous and efficient.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 26, 2018

    Dr. Joncas has excellent bedside manner. He always takes the time to answer your questions and explain things to you. You never feel rushed. His office is clean and appointments usually run right on time. A physician I would and do recommend to prospective patients.

  • Verified review
    Posted Sep 18, 2018

    Extremely pleased as always with Dr Joncas and his office staff. Always professional caring and compassionate. Office staff makes me feel welcome and always answers questions. New office is beautiful with ample parking. I am always seen on time and never feel rushed with my doctor. I would recommend this office to friends and family.

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 25, 2018

    Great, smart, friendly, knowledgeable Dr. and staff. Dr. Joncas, Laurie, and Brittney all fantastic and kind. Front desk staff always excellent. Thank you

  • Verified review
    Posted Jun 18, 2018

    Great new convenient location. Dr. Joncas always has a great overall demeanor and really listens to your concerns. It’s nice to have a doctor who takes the time to sit down with you and simply listen. He spells out health goals clearly and makes recommendations based on your current health conditions in way that are simple to understand.